In the picture

Online registration for professionals

DogID, the new online platform for de registration of dogs

From today, the veterinarians, breeders and refuges have at their disposal a new online tool for the registration of dogs. After identifying themselves using their electronic identity card (eID) on https://online.dogid.be, they can directly feed the database with information of dogs and their owners. They are thus able to facilitate and accelerate their administration.

DogID is following the regionalization of animal welfare in 2014 the new denomination of the database for the identification and registration of dogs in Belgium. These two operations are mandatory since 1 September 1998 and consist of a number of steps, including the completion of documents and returning them to Zetes Cards, manager of the database. The launch of the new platform is designed to facilitate the exchange of information. It offers a number of advantages for the user:

  • Real-time communication of the information of the dogs
  • Elimination of the paper administration for the registration of the dogs
  • Fasterregistrationprocedure
  • Elimination of mailing costs for the registration documents
  • Management of the via the internet interface communicated information

 

Jean-MarcJoiret, Project Manager of Zetes Cards: «DogID simplifies the work of the veterinarians, breeders and refuges and improves the exchange of information between the various stakeholders and with Zetes Cards. There is a gain in time 1 or 2 days to the procedure, which is an additional advantage, especially for the breeders for whom these time saving also means a financial profit. »

On the platform, the breeders can prepare the data of the animal. After that, only the signature of the veterinarian is required. This is done using theeID. If the user has forgotten his or her pin code, then a new can be requested at the Municipal Council. Animal refuges can change via the database the owner of the dogs taken care of, either by putting them on their own name, or by arranging the transfer to the new guest family.

Via the website, anyone can also consult the database to search dogs based on the identification number in order to find their owner. The site also contains useful information for the owners themselves on the registration rules, the legal aspects, etc.

Online registration

Only for professionals


Watch video

Regions & DogID

Regions

Hand in hand with the Regions


More information

Zoom sur

Enregistrement online pour professionnels

DogID, la nouvelle plateforme en ligne pour l’enregistrement des chiens

A partir d’aujourd’hui, les vétérinaires, éleveurs et refuges ont à leur disposition un nouvel outil en ligne pour l’enregistrement des chiens. En s’identifiant à l’aide de leur carte d’identité électronique (eID) sur https://online.dogid.be, ils peuvent alimenter directement la base de données contenant les informations sur les chiens et leur propriétaire. Ils sont ainsi en mesure de faciliter et accélérer leur propre gestion administrative. 

Du fait de la régionalisation du bien-être animal, intervenue en 2014, DogID est la nouvelle dénomination de la base de données pour l'identification et l'enregistrement des chiens en Belgique. Ces deux opérations sont obligatoires depuis le 1 septembre 1998 et engendrent un certain nombre de démarches, dont des documents à compléter et à renvoyer à Zetes Cards, gestionnaire de la base de données. Le lancement de la nouvelle plateforme a pour objectif de faciliter l’échange d’information. Elle présente plusieurs avantages pour les utilisateurs :

  • Communication des informations relatives aux chiens en temps réel
  • Elimination de l’administration papier liée à l’enregistrement des chiens
  • Accélération de la procédure d’enregistrement
  • Elimination des coûts d’envois postaux des documents d’enregistrement
  • Maîtrise des informations communiquées via l’interface web

 

Jean-Marc Joiret, Project Manager de Zetes Cards : «DogID facilite le travail des vétérinaires, éleveurs et refuges et améliore l’échange d’information entre ces différents acteurs et avec Zetes Cards. Elle permet un gain de temps de 1 à 2 jours dans la procédure, ce qui n’est pas négligeable, notamment pour les éleveurs, pour qui ce gain de temps représente également un gain économique.»

En accédant à la plateforme, les éleveurs peuvent préparer les données concernant l’animal. Elles ne requièrent alors plus que la signature du vétérinaire de contact. Cette dernière se fait au moyen de l’eID. Si les utilisateurs ont oublié leur code PIN, ils peuvent en demander un nouveau auprès de leur administration communale. Pour les refuges, l’accès à la base de données permet de changer la propriété des animaux recueillis, soit en les mettant à leur propre nom, soit en organisant le transfert vers la nouvelle famille d’accueil.

Le site web de DogID autorise par ailleurs une consultation de la base de données par tout un chacun pour effectuer une recherche des chiens par identifiant et ainsi en retrouver le propriétaire. Elle contient également toutes les informations utiles pour les propriétaires eux-mêmes sur les modalités d’enregistrement, le cadre légal, etc.

Régions & DogID

Régions

Main dans la main avec les Régions


Plus d'informations

Enregistrement online

Seulement pour les professionnels


Regarder la vidéo